Extra Curricular Activities.

Apart from daily activities prepared in line with children’s individual interests, level of development and EYFS, we also offer range of extra activities such as:

  • Football and Athletics
  • Music and Movement
  • Frost School

 

Children’s Menu 

All children who are here at lunch or tea time will be given a hot meal followed by a dessert. We will provide breakfast as well as a morning and afternoon snack. Below are the links for the menus at the nursery:

 Week 1 Menu PDF

Week 2 Menu PDF

Week 3 Menu PDF

Week 4 Menu PDF

Children’s Development 

https://www.foundationyears.org.uk/files/2012/03/Development-Matters-FINAL-PRINT-AMENDED.pdf 

Above is the link to the Early Years Foundation Stage Statutory Framework for children aged 0 to 5. This is important information for our nursery as it sets the national curriculum and it is what we base our teaching strategies on.

  • Term Dates  2021-2022
  • Autumn term 1- Monday 6th September  –Friday 15th October 2021
  • Half Term-Monday 18th October until Friday 29th October
  • Autumn term 2- Monday 1st November – Friday 17th December 2021
  • Christmas Break
  • Thursday 23rd December until Friday 31st December 2021
  • Spring term 1-Monday 3rd January 2022 – Friday 11th February
  • Half term-Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022
  • Spring term 2-Monday 21st February – Friday 1st April 2022
  • Easter Break/Half term-Monday 4th April –Monday 18th April
  • Including Easter bank holiday
  • Summer Term 1-Tuesday 19th April – Friday 27th May
  • Half Term-Monday 30th May –  3rd June 2022
  • Summer Term 2-Monday 6th June – Friday 22nd July 2022